Hence why I asked...when I saw this on a website, especially the part where it said the rule changed in 2009, I thought, "oh no! I've been calling it where the batter is NOT required to bring the bat back....any movement forward is considered an attempt, but not when he/she holds the bat there."
And then I read this, and say....have I been wrong for 2 years now???!!
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire
As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter.
|