Quote:
Originally Posted by LIBlueASA
Thanks Dave, but I was more curious about the ASA ruling...I would like to know the PONY ruling too. I ask because I thought in one association, (and I work for 3), the batter does not have to pull the bat back. But in the other, if she doesn't, you call a strike on the bunt attempt. Though it's been a long winter and I may be very rusty.
|
ASA does not require the batter to pull the bat back. I'll ask Mike when I see him tomorrow.
__________________
Dave
I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!
Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!
I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
|