![]() |
|
|||
NFHS question # 49
49) A dead ball is called if an obstructed runner is tagged out between the two bases where the obstruction occurred.
A. True B. False YOUR ANSWER Reference: 8-4-3b Pen a I will stick by my guns that I got this one correct. The question is misleading. Here is that rule reference. a. If the obstructed runner is put out prior to reaching the base that would have been reached had there not been obstruction, a dead ball is called and the obstructed runner and each other runner affected by the obstruction will be awarded the base or bases which would have been reached, in the umpire's judgment, had there not been obstruction. An obstructed runner may not be called out between the two bases where she was obstructed. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS question 55 | IHSAref | Basketball | 4 | Tue Oct 31, 2006 09:22am |
NFHS Question 24 | MrRabbit | Softball | 15 | Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:58pm |
NFHS question | oppool | Softball | 1 | Fri Jan 21, 2005 05:37pm |
Question #99 NFHS | RookieDude | Basketball | 22 | Thu Nov 11, 2004 01:04pm |
NFHS QUESTION #40 AND #70 | roadking | Basketball | 8 | Mon Nov 08, 2004 02:02am |