The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 22, 2010, 07:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 150
DP Question

ASA Rule 4 Section 3 A, States that a DP may be used for any player provided it is made known prior to the start of the game and the player is indicated in the line-up as one of the nine in the original batting order.

Does the team Manager/Coach have to tell the PU that the DP will play defense, during the line-up card inspection, at the plate meeting? I recently worked a tournament and the UIC brought this up to me. I want to know how you all interpret this rule. I was under the impression that when the DP and FLEX were listed on the line-up that the DP was eligible to play defense, without it being said at the plate.

Last edited by txtrooper; Tue Jun 22, 2010 at 08:07pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question on a play and a mechanics question. aevans410 Baseball 11 Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am
two questions - start of half question and free throw question hoopguy Basketball 6 Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question CoaachJF Basketball 15 Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1