![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
________ Oliviya cam Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:55pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
________ GLASS PIPES Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:55pm. |
|
|||
|
Gravity stopped working for an instant in that one particular less than an iota's iota of the universe.
In case gravity WAS still working, and I was the uic/site coordinator for that particular field, we'd be placing her back on first base and let's play ball.
__________________
John An ucking fidiot |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The ONLY way this runner is called out is if the runner literally stopped while in contact with the base and then, in a completely separate action unaffected and unrelated to those attaining 1B, the player loses contact with the base and then is tagged with the ball while off base. Call it however you want, but the correct call is nothing without the runner making an attempt toward 2b. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
What do you mean? African or European?
Paul
__________________
"If they can get you asking the wrong questions, they don't have to worry about the answers." Thomas Pynchon |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If they ran to 1st and stepped on it and fell forward, I'd go with what you're saying as well, though as written a runner tripping over 1st base is liable to be put out. ________ How To Roll A Joint Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:55pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana. |
|
|||
|
Citation: Rule 3.14159-common sense-"When a runner falls off 1B because she was going around F3, who obstructed her, don't call her out."
Do you really think she meant to advance in the OP? Because if I see this, I will judge she did not. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |