How about throwing a ball?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
Even when the runner will be safe, the fielder still is protected if the fielder is fielding the batted ball.
|
What if the runner interferes with F6 throwing to first to retire the batter-runner? Are you going to call the batter-runner out even if they were several feet beyond first base when the interference occurred? I wouldn't, because they had no play on the batter-runner.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
|