![]() |
|
|||
|
B. Bounds over or past first or third base, which is in fair territory, regardless of where the ball hits after going over the base.
Is the colored portion of the double-base NOT first base? We both know that if the ball hits 1B in the middle, it's a fair ball. My point is that a ball can hit the orange part of the base [and the white at the same time] and will be ruled fair. The rule says if it hits the colored part of the base, it's a foul ball. This is false. Ted Last edited by Tru_in_Blu; Tue Mar 10, 2009 at 05:46pm. |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| awarded bases, timming play |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Would they ever score? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 3 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 08:18am |
| Score Out? | soclueless | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:59pm |
| appeal play - does the run score? | ggk | Baseball | 8 | Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:16am |
| How do you score this? | BigUmpJohn | Softball | 4 | Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm |
| HOW WOULD YOU SCORE THIS PLAY? | etbaseball | Baseball | 4 | Tue Feb 05, 2002 11:09am |