The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 22, 2008, 08:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7in60 View Post
Runner is awarded the base he/she is attempting (2nd, regardless of which direction he/she was running, since he/she already attained 1st), plus one = 3rd.
Don't even think about the use that type of terminology!!!!!!!!!!! The rule says nothing about "plus one". That is a myth that doesn't need fuel added to it.

Rule says the runner is entitled to two (2) bases from where they are at when the ball left the thrower's hands. (paraphrased)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overthrow -- I hate this one...... baldgriff Softball 12 Fri Jul 15, 2005 12:05pm
Overthrow Rule tzme415 Softball 22 Fri Jul 08, 2005 05:09pm
Overthrow SRW Softball 7 Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:36am
Overthrow at first base WinterWillie Softball 2 Fri May 13, 2005 02:01am
ASA 10U Overthrow sprivitor Softball 7 Sun May 25, 2003 11:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1