The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 13, 2002, 09:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 293
Terry> This is easily looked up in the rule books.
ASA 7-6-d 1-foulball-f POE #7 NCAA 11-5-9 9-9-1

The difference is when the bat contacts the ball for the 1st time neither foot can be on the ground outside of the box. After the ball has been hit 1X and it comes back to hit the batter, the batter is considered in the box if one foot is still on the ground in the box.
__________________
ASA,NCAA,FED,NAFA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1