The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2003, 03:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Re: Re: look back, batter/runner rounds 1st & goes toward 2nd

Quote:
Originally posted by CecilOne
Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
... snip ... if you "ROUND" 1st and move toward 2nd, you CAN STOP, but can't go back to first..you are committed to 2nd. ... snip ...
Doesn't NFHS have such a restriction on an overrun of 1st followed by a move toward 2nd?
Yes - for overrunning 1st, rather than rounding first - NFHS 8-7-3c. So does ASA. ASA 8-7T-3c.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1