View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2003, 03:33pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Re: Re: Re: look back, batter/runner rounds 1st & goes toward 2nd

Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Yes - for overrunning 1st, rather than rounding first - NFHS 8-7-3c. So does ASA. ASA 8-7T-3c. [/B]
Right, I said overrunning, probably where the confusion above comes from. And, oh yes, the earlier comment did say ASA.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote