View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 21, 2003, 12:26pm
chuck chopper chuck chopper is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
look back rule

It has been mentioned that once a pitcher has the ball in the circle, during a walk the batter/runner while attempting to go to second MAY reverse her direction if a play is made on her. Is this true ?, and what constitutes making a play. Does it require a throw by the pitcher, and if the ball is not in flight yet when the direction change is made THEN WHAT ? I was under the impression that a change in direction wasn't allowed PERIOD !, once the pitcher had the ball in the circle.
Reply With Quote