View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2003, 10:29am
chuck chopper chuck chopper is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
look back, batter/runner rounds 1st & goes toward 2nd

With NO PLAY BEING MADE ON BATTER RUNNER !. ASA 8-7-T-3-B Page 116 of "03" rule book states that if you "ROUND" 1st and move toward 2nd, you CAN STOP, but can't go back to first..you are committed to 2nd. This was where yesterday I was unsure. If you simply over run first and dont "round" towards 2nd then you can stop and return to 1st. I did not know the difference until just this morning.
In local league play we get walkers & 3rd stikers constantly "rounding" 1st, stop, and go back. They are OUT.
Reply With Quote