Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
With NO PLAY BEING MADE ON BATTER RUNNER !. ASA 8-7-T-3-B Page 116 of "03" rule book states that if you "ROUND" 1st and move toward 2nd, you CAN STOP, but can't go back to first..you are committed to 2nd....
|
No, it doesn't.
Quote:
In local league play we get walkers & 3rd stikers constantly "rounding" 1st, stop, and go back. They are OUT.
|
No, they aren't.
8-7T-3b, c, d, and e concern overrunning.
Here is the rule concerning rounding:
Quote:
ASA 8-7T-3a A batter-runner who rounds first base toward second base may stop, but then must immediately return to first or attempt to advance non-stop to second base.
|