The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2003, 10:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
look back, batter/runner rounds 1st & goes toward 2nd

With NO PLAY BEING MADE ON BATTER RUNNER !. ASA 8-7-T-3-B Page 116 of "03" rule book states that if you "ROUND" 1st and move toward 2nd, you CAN STOP, but can't go back to first..you are committed to 2nd. This was where yesterday I was unsure. If you simply over run first and dont "round" towards 2nd then you can stop and return to 1st. I did not know the difference until just this morning.
In local league play we get walkers & 3rd stikers constantly "rounding" 1st, stop, and go back. They are OUT.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1