The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 06, 2002, 03:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Last year, I had the following situation: R1 on first, B2 got a walk. F2 returned the ball to F1. R1, advancing to 2B, decided for some reason to pause and start deking to draw a throw. In normal circumstances, it would have been a look-back violation. F1 eventually started chasing R1, but she made it to 2B. Then the defensive coach wanted R1 out for the look-back rule.

I said R1 was entitled to 2B without liability to be put out. Was I right?
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1