The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 06, 2002, 12:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Steve,

You are correct in your rule explanation, but I'm not sure that is what Dan was saying.

He said,
Quote:
Originally posted by dan_renninger
R1 needs to return to 2nd once the pitcher has the ball in the 16 ft circle...
This sounds like he is saying R1 can be rung up as soon as the pitcher has the ball in the circle, regardless of where the BR is.

He needs to add "... and the BR has reached 1B." to his sentence above.

If I've misread your post, Dan, please correct me.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1