The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 06, 2002, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Dan,
It sounds like your application of look-back is correct. R1 is not subject to the look-back rule until B2 reaches 1B. At that point in time - provided no "play" by F1 who does have the ball and is in the circle - R1 is subject to look-back and must immediately go to 3B or return to 2B with no further stop/feint/...
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1