![]() |
|
|||
You make the call - double base
Quote:
Speaking ASA Line drive to right field. F9 makes a play to 1B in an attempt to retire the BR. BR slides (pop-up) into the white portion of 1B just beating the throw (There was no INT, so please don't raise the possibility). The BR makes no effort to touch the colored portion of the base. Since there was a play at 1B from fair territory, the BR, by rule, is required to use the colored portion of the base. If F3 with ball in hand and touching 1B turns to you and states, "Blue, she never touched the right base" are you going to call the runner out for missing the base?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
double base | greymule | Softball | 3 | Thu Jun 22, 2006 02:59pm |
Double base Fed. | Rachel | Softball | 13 | Tue Apr 18, 2006 06:37pm |
Double Base | mach3 | Softball | 6 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:16pm |
double base | jggilliam | Softball | 10 | Tue Jun 15, 2004 05:55pm |
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |