![]() |
|
|||
Unreported substitute
If B10 is subbing in for B1 but is unreported and the defense appeals while they are at bat, what is the penalty? The ASA rulebook doesn't mention this scenario in Rule 4.6.C.
My guess is that B10 is disqualified, all play stands (outs, runners advanced), and B1 should assume the ball/strike count. What if B1 has exhausted her re-entries and thus is ineligible to return? B10 is replaced by a valid sub, correct? What if they don't have a valid sub? I would guess we have an out. Is my thinking on this correct? Thanks!
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Unreported substitute | kycat1 | Softball | 3 | Thu Apr 13, 2006 11:43pm |
Unreported Substitute Questions | rwest | Softball | 1 | Fri Feb 10, 2006 02:43pm |
ASA Test Question #43 Unreported Substitute Bats | Bluefoot | Softball | 2 | Mon Apr 26, 2004 02:59pm |
Unreported Substitute | rwest | Softball | 5 | Fri Feb 13, 2004 07:01pm |
ASA unreported sub | shipwreck | Softball | 12 | Fri May 23, 2003 12:42pm |