The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 10:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
R1 on 1B. B2 hits a long fly ball into right. F9 bobbles the ball but catches it. R1 stays on 1B until first touch by F9, but is off at the time of the catch. BU observes the proper tag up. R1 has to run wide around F4 between 1B and 2B, BU signals obstruction but judges she would not have made 3B without the obs since the ball is at the cut off. R1 decides to try to reach 3B & continues on past 2B. Coach, thinking R1 left early, is yelling at R1 to return to touch 1B. R1 reverses direction, touches 2B, and is tagged out before reaching 1B.

Ruling?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1