The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 04, 2004, 03:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
I have poured through the NFHS and ASA rule books/case books and find no reference to this at all. So, with that in mind, I would say that if the DP had played catcher during the defensive half of the inning, then the CR should be allowed. That being said, the original catcher obviously didn't catch that defensive half, and therefore should not have a CR allowed. All of this, of course, is conjecture.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1