The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 14, 2019, 10:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Wa.
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
Intentional interference with a grounded foul ball is not illegal. Find a rule to prove me wrong.
Most rule books follow the official rules of baseball, with specific alterations. Most agree that where not covered specifically by the association you are officiating, revert to OBR.

Rule 7.09 a batter or runner is out when:

7.09 It is interference by a batter or a runner when—

(b) He intentionally deflects the course of a foul ball in any manner;

Ring em up, until a ball is declared foul it is still live. It can't be declared until It passes 1st or 3rd, settles, touches something, is touched by the defense or strikes the batter in the box. There is no place for any member of the offense to touch a batted ball.
__________________
SLAS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inappropriate Wording Chess Ref Softball 20 Tue Jul 14, 2009 04:54pm
9-9-2 wording change Nevadaref Basketball 2 Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:08am
Wording on the Field ML99 Football 8 Wed May 09, 2007 11:06pm
Screwy wording SamNVa Softball 17 Thu Oct 02, 2003 11:05am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1