View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 14, 2019, 10:54am
soundedlikeastrike soundedlikeastrike is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Wa.
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
Intentional interference with a grounded foul ball is not illegal. Find a rule to prove me wrong.
Most rule books follow the official rules of baseball, with specific alterations. Most agree that where not covered specifically by the association you are officiating, revert to OBR.

Rule 7.09 a batter or runner is out when:

7.09 It is interference by a batter or a runner when—

(b) He intentionally deflects the course of a foul ball in any manner;

Ring em up, until a ball is declared foul it is still live. It can't be declared until It passes 1st or 3rd, settles, touches something, is touched by the defense or strikes the batter in the box. There is no place for any member of the offense to touch a batted ball.
__________________
SLAS
Reply With Quote