![]() |
|
|||
We know that, but please comment on this (real world) part of Manny's post.
"But I don't know how that's handled in NFHS or USA, where supposedly a runner can always correct a mistake until she enters DBT. I also don't know if softball allows for continued base running to correct mistakes after the third out of the inning is recorded. So the fact that this runner passed but missed home on her way forward before the third out, but then returned and corrected her mistake after the third out is called, does that constitute a legal touch of the plate to avoid the fourth out appeal? Or can the defense still request a dead ball appeal to nullify the run?"
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
USA Softball Ten Second Rule vs. Foot in Box Rule | Manny A | Softball | 9 | Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:21pm |
Rule 5-1-1: Bizarre state rule interpretation? | WestCoaster | Football | 23 | Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:04pm |
UNC Ash v. Syracuse Rule Misapplication | APG | Basketball | 6 | Sat Mar 17, 2012 10:54pm |
Favorite Coach rule misapplication | largeone59 | Baseball | 40 | Thu Jul 21, 2005 11:02am |
Is misapplication of a balk rule protestable? | andrewm | Baseball | 14 | Tue May 03, 2005 06:29am |