View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 23, 2018, 09:56pm
Insane Blue Insane Blue is offline
Call it as I see it.
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So.Cal
Posts: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
It comes down to a runner is considered to have reached a base that they passed; unless the defense correctly appeals the miss.

Umpires may not rule on an appealable play until asked.
Calling a player out for a missed base or a calling a run not counting violates that rule.
The question becomes as the BU did I do the right thing in going to my partner to correct the misapplication of PU ruling no run.

I am getting 2 different statements from the 2 HS units I work with.
__________________
"I couldn't see well enough to play when I was a boy, so they gave me a special job - they made me an umpire." - President of the United States Harry S. Truman
Reply With Quote