The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 23, 2018, 09:56pm
Call it as I see it.
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: So.Cal
Posts: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
It comes down to a runner is considered to have reached a base that they passed; unless the defense correctly appeals the miss.

Umpires may not rule on an appealable play until asked.
Calling a player out for a missed base or a calling a run not counting violates that rule.
The question becomes as the BU did I do the right thing in going to my partner to correct the misapplication of PU ruling no run.

I am getting 2 different statements from the 2 HS units I work with.
__________________
"I couldn't see well enough to play when I was a boy, so they gave me a special job - they made me an umpire." - President of the United States Harry S. Truman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USA Softball Ten Second Rule vs. Foot in Box Rule Manny A Softball 9 Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:21pm
Rule 5-1-1: Bizarre state rule interpretation? WestCoaster Football 23 Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:04pm
UNC Ash v. Syracuse Rule Misapplication APG Basketball 6 Sat Mar 17, 2012 10:54pm
Favorite Coach rule misapplication largeone59 Baseball 40 Thu Jul 21, 2005 11:02am
Is misapplication of a balk rule protestable? andrewm Baseball 14 Tue May 03, 2005 06:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1