The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 05:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
USA test question #34

USA test question #34

Runners on 2nd and 1st. B3 hits line drive to F4, who is unable to make the catch and the carom strikes R2 while still in the air. Then, still in the air, it is caught by F3. Live ball, no catch.

If the carom off R2 was caught in place by F4, would you rule “step and reach”?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USA test question #2 CecilOne Softball 5 Sat Apr 07, 2018 06:40pm
Test Question 1 bob jenkins Volleyball 8 Fri Sep 16, 2016 04:49pm
Fed test question: Ref1973 Football 22 Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:36pm
test question ggk Baseball 30 Wed Sep 06, 2006 07:43am
Take a one-question test Carl Childress Baseball 31 Tue Dec 05, 2000 11:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1