View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 05:17pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,291
USA test question #34

USA test question #34

Runners on 2nd and 1st. B3 hits line drive to F4, who is unable to make the catch and the carom strikes R2 while still in the air. Then, still in the air, it is caught by F3. Live ball, no catch.

If the carom off R2 was caught in place by F4, would you rule “step and reach”?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote