The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 05:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
USA test question #2

USA test question #2

Bottom of 7th, score tied. R1 scores the winning run from 2nd. Umpire notices that R1 did not touch 3rd, but no appeal made. F1 and infielders leave the field, but umpires are still there. F5 returns to 3rd and appeals R1 missing 3rd.

The umpire rules no appeal as the infielders have left the field.
Why isn’t this a case of “on the last play of the game”, “umpires had not left the field” ? RS 1 – E3
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test Question 1 bob jenkins Volleyball 8 Fri Sep 16, 2016 04:49pm
Test Question 2 bob jenkins Volleyball 3 Fri Aug 19, 2016 12:34pm
Test Question 3 bob jenkins Volleyball 1 Fri Aug 19, 2016 12:24pm
Just like a test question! geh Basketball 43 Thu Jan 01, 2015 02:23pm
Test Question MWI Basketball 4 Mon Nov 28, 2005 08:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1