The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 07, 2017, 08:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 47
Appeal play question

Ruleset: USA Softball (ASA)

Situation:

2 outs, runner on 1st and 3rd. Batter hits ball to outfield and reaches first base safely, runner for 3rd scores. Runner from 1st goes to 3rd but does not touch 2nd base.

After the play is over, defense properly appears runner missing 2nd base. Runner is called out.

My question is, since the runner was forced to 2nd base due to batter becoming batter runner, does the runner missing 2nd base and being called out on appeal fall under the situation that a run cannot score if the 3rd out of an inning is due to a force out?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LL Play- Appeal Question lpneck Baseball 5 Thu Jul 28, 2016 12:12pm
Appeal play question (ASA) Dave9819 Softball 2 Sat Apr 27, 2013 01:15am
NCAA Rule Question - Appeal Play Durham Baseball 19 Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:05pm
Appeal Play question justcallmeblue Softball 18 Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:14am
This is an appeal play, right? John Robertson Softball 9 Wed Aug 16, 2006 06:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1