![]() |
|
|||
Still confirming:
6) Tie Breaker Rule - ASA or any The book (5.11.B) says that if the runner to be placed on 2nd is the "out player" in a shorthanded situation, do not call an out but use the preceding player in the order. That means the inning still starts with an out; as the "out player" is then the leadoff spot. The wording could mislead some.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. Last edited by CecilOne; Wed Jul 06, 2016 at 10:10am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
few misc questions | mutantducky | Basketball | 14 | Wed Aug 26, 2009 02:53pm |
A couple of misc. questions | mjbofficial | Basketball | 8 | Fri Feb 02, 2007 06:04pm |
Studying for Promotion Test - Confirm Answer | golfdesigner | Basketball | 4 | Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:30pm |
misc questions | MdSooner | Baseball | 7 | Fri Jul 15, 2005 12:59pm |
NF misc. on conferences. | Mike Simonds | Football | 2 | Sat Aug 30, 2003 09:36am |