Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Still confirming:
6) Tie Breaker Rule - ASA or any
The book (5.11.B) says that if the runner to be placed on 2nd is the "out player" in a shorthanded situation, do not call an out but use the preceding player in the order.
That means the inning still starts with an out; as the "out player" is then the leadoff spot. The wording could mislead some.
|
I disagree, the wording is, IMO, quite straight forward and concise. You are making presumptions that are not stated or indicated in any manner in 5.11
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|