View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 06, 2016, 10:07am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Still confirming:

6) Tie Breaker Rule - ASA or any
The book (5.11.B) says that if the runner to be placed on 2nd is the "out player" in a shorthanded situation, do not call an out but use the preceding player in the order.
That means the inning still starts with an out; as the "out player" is then the leadoff spot. The wording could mislead some.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.

Last edited by CecilOne; Wed Jul 06, 2016 at 10:10am.
Reply With Quote