Forum: Softball
Mon Nov 14, 2005, 04:19pm
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,374
While behind the dish yesterday, I had an...
While behind the dish yesterday, I had an interesting play happen. With 2 outs and no runners on base, the batter slapped the ball between first and second base. First baseman fields the ball and...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Oct 13, 2005, 09:08pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,745
When I have a dropped third strike, I make no...
When I have a dropped third strike, I make no signal. If it is a swinging D3S, then everyone knows the batter swung and the ball was dropped. If it is a called 3rd, then I do give the verbal call....
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Aug 01, 2005, 09:24pm
|
Replies: 23
Views: 3,068
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Jul 31, 2005, 09:37pm
|
Replies: 23
Views: 3,068
|
Forum: Softball
Sun May 15, 2005, 09:36pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,696
I actually had a coach stick up for my call...
I actually had a coach stick up for my call during a game. Situation: Bases loaded with one out. Batter hits a slow roller to 1st base who comes up and puts a tag on batter-runner. She flips the...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Apr 07, 2005, 05:01pm
|
Replies: 15
Views: 2,449
I must agree with FUblue, it is a joy to work 3...
I must agree with FUblue, it is a joy to work 3 person. I personally enjoy being the rabbit and making the call at 2nd on a steal. For once, everything is there and you don't have to hustle to get...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Mar 10, 2005, 04:02pm
|
Replies: 10
Views: 1,770
FUblue, I believe it was my no-call of a strike...
FUblue, I believe it was my no-call of a strike on a check swing that cost them that game. I must had forgotten that I am to call a swing on a right-handed batter while standing behind the shortstop.
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Feb 08, 2005, 04:53pm
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,509
The runner slid into the would-be tag. What I...
The runner slid into the would-be tag. What I don't like about the obstruction rule is that the offense got the advantage by knocking the ball loose. And now she is being blocked from the plate...
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Feb 08, 2005, 04:20pm
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,509
OK -- this happened the other night.
Extra...
OK -- this happened the other night.
Extra innings, visitors have runners on 2nd & 3rd with 1 out. Batter hits a slow grounder back to the pitcher. The runner is halfway to home plate and the...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Jan 20, 2005, 07:05am
|
Replies: 18
Views: 2,447
Everything you posted is correct. The FLEX can...
Everything you posted is correct. The FLEX can go in and out for the DP as often as she wants. When the FLEX runs for the DP, the DP has left the game and is allowed the one re-entry. The FLEX has...
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Dec 14, 2004, 03:06pm
|
Replies: 17
Views: 2,983
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Nov 23, 2004, 08:40am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,419
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Nov 23, 2004, 07:26am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,419
OK, had this happen last night --
With a...
OK, had this happen last night --
With a runner at 1st and 1 out, batter hits a ground ball to 2nd baseman. She throws it to 2nd, and before the shortstop can complete her transfer of the ball to...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Nov 21, 2004, 11:33pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 4,022
Ok, it's time for a response from Indiana.
...
Ok, it's time for a response from Indiana.
I've got absolutely no problem with what the suspensions handed down today, and I'm a huge Pacers fan. First and foremost, those players are...
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Nov 03, 2004, 09:50pm
|
Replies: 10
Views: 1,604
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Sep 11, 2004, 08:12am
|
Replies: 16
Views: 2,559
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Sep 07, 2004, 09:05pm
|
Replies: 16
Views: 2,559
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Aug 30, 2004, 05:57pm
|
Replies: 33
Views: 4,108
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Aug 16, 2004, 04:24pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 2,019
I would have to agree with the obstruction call...
I would have to agree with the obstruction call on F5, however when the runner prevented the fielder from any attempt to field the ball -- which went to the fence -- you now have an interference call...
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Jul 31, 2004, 11:00pm
|
Replies: 1
Views: 1,007
Re-read the shorthanded rule. It starts...
Re-read the shorthanded rule. It starts (4-1-D-2) with "To continue a game once started with a full team listed on the BATTING ORDER...a team may continue a game with one less player than is...
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Jul 31, 2004, 09:47pm
|
Replies: 3
Views: 1,274
If a team is using the DP/FLEX and has no...
If a team is using the DP/FLEX and has no substitutes, they may continue to play with only 8 batters and 9 defensive players only if the player leaving the game is due to injury or a disqualification...
|
Forum: Softball
Fri Jul 30, 2004, 10:55am
|
Replies: 12
Views: 1,544
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Jul 29, 2004, 11:12pm
|
Replies: 12
Views: 1,544
|