![]() |
|
|||
|
Now your just trying to open a whole new can of worms.
The consensus was the if R intentionally went OOB or realized he was OOB and then intentionally reached back in to touch the ball, then yes, that would definitely fall under the new rule. No one felt that it would apply if R was perhaps accidentally touching the side line with one foot as he fielded the ball inside "the plane".
__________________
Dan |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Penalty on kickoff? | buckrog64 | Football | 4 | Sat Aug 29, 2009 05:09am |
| NF Kickoff Question | jwaz | Football | 2 | Thu Oct 13, 2005 11:45am |
| kickoff | dallas | Football | 1 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:13am |
| Kickoff | Green | Football | 16 | Sat Sep 18, 2004 12:50pm |
| kickoff | yankeesfan | Football | 25 | Wed Aug 04, 2004 08:46pm |