![]() |
|
|||
|
Just my guess, but I would think your assessment of starting the clock on the subsequent snap is correct because NF: 6-5-3 advises, "Only the receiver who gives a valid signal is afforded protection. If, after a receiver signals, the catch is made by a teammate, it is not a FC but the ball becomes dead."
It is the act of catching the kick (after a valid FC signal) that causes the clock to stop. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Timing question | Moshiner1345 | Football | 7 | Thu Sep 25, 2008 08:27pm |
| Fed timing question | ljudge | Football | 11 | Sun Aug 05, 2007 08:23pm |
| Timing Question | ljudge | Football | 9 | Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:03am |
| another timing question | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 7 | Thu Mar 20, 2003 12:24pm |
| Timing Question | TGR | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 13, 2000 02:07pm |