![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Just my guess, but I would think your assessment of starting the clock on the subsequent snap is correct because NF: 6-5-3 advises, "Only the receiver who gives a valid signal is afforded protection. If, after a receiver signals, the catch is made by a teammate, it is not a FC but the ball becomes dead."
It is the act of catching the kick (after a valid FC signal) that causes the clock to stop. |
|
|||
|
Part of the problem here (and the reason not many are answering this) is that the poster did not post the ruleset being used here. The answer is actually different depending on what level we're playing at.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I assumed it was NFHS due to him using Team K and Team R. NCAA does not use K and R. Only A and B. |
|
|||
|
Clock stopped because there was a change of possession and would have started on the snap in all 4 instances. With or without the foul, I believe the clock would start on the snap for the next play regardless of penalty acceptance.
|
|
|||
|
??? really??
|
|
|||
|
football fan
I'm a football fan, i like play football. gald to talk about football with you. this time I wear Vibram Five Fingers Shoes watch World Cup, great game.
|
|
|||
|
True, I left out a big part. Sorry about that. NFHS rules is what I'm talking about here.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Timing question | Moshiner1345 | Football | 7 | Thu Sep 25, 2008 08:27pm |
| Fed timing question | ljudge | Football | 11 | Sun Aug 05, 2007 08:23pm |
| Timing Question | ljudge | Football | 9 | Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:03am |
| another timing question | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 7 | Thu Mar 20, 2003 12:24pm |
| Timing Question | TGR | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 13, 2000 02:07pm |