The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 30, 2009, 03:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by FBullock View Post
Under NCAA ruling, the first player to touch the ground, gets credit with the completion.

Relevance - Just statement of fact. You have to understand the definitions of the rules you are working under.
Statements of fact are not all relevant.

The call in the video was the correct one. Do you yell "He was out of the pocket!" at officials who flag intentional grounding in NF games?
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simultaneous Foul at end of Qtr. nukewhistle Basketball 4 Thu Dec 20, 2007 10:24am
poi on simultaneous t's kmw Basketball 1 Sun Jan 08, 2006 09:51pm
STC on simultaneous possession Q kentref Football 6 Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:17pm
Simultaneous T's ripcord51 Basketball 5 Sun Jan 23, 2005 01:01pm
Simultaneous Catch Mark Dexter Football 5 Sat Dec 01, 2001 09:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1