The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 09:45pm
kmw kmw is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 66
A3 is fouled by B1 and A is in the bonus. Right after the foul is called, simultaneous T's are called against A4 & B4. Would you let A shoot the bonus with the lane filled and then play on? or do you let A shoot with no players in lane and then go to AP arrow since poi of cannot be determined because of new rule? We had this discussion at our local association meeting and answers were varied... It seems that because of the rule change in HS, the poi would be the free throws so as not to penalize a team and lose the arrow.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 09:51pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
The POI was determined; the POI was A3 getting ready to shoot 1/1. That's where you resume play- A3 on the line with the lanes filled- just as if nothing happened.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1