The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 01, 2002, 02:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
NF 9-4-4b

Rounning into or roughing the kicker...other than when the defense touches the kick near the kicker and contact is unavoidable.

This does not say which order the touching of ball and kicker must occur. Since the defender touched the kick near the kicker, you only need to judge if the contact was unavoidable or not. Since the contact occurred before the defender touched the kick it would be tough to say unless I saw the play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1