The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 02, 2007, 12:41am
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_NV
4/1 @ A-30. While Kicker A1's punt is in the air, B55 blocks A56 below the waist at the B-40 yardline. The punt lands at the B-30 and A3 tries to down the ball at the B-33 but he muffs it there and the ball rolls into B99's leg at the B-32. A-55 falls on the ball at the B-31.

Rulings/References. Thanks
In NCAA and NF the touching by B99 is considered a forced touching cuz A3 muffed it into B99. Thus, when A55 falls on the ball it is no different than if he downed the ball, so PSK would be in effect.

I'll let someone else jump in to say where the PSK spot is.

Last edited by MJT; Sat Jun 02, 2007 at 12:44am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA LOD enforcement DJ_NV Football 7 Tue Oct 03, 2006 03:57pm
Enforcement of 1-5-3k alabamabluezebra Football 2 Sat Sep 03, 2005 11:43pm
Enforcement? jimmiececil Football 4 Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:41am
NCAA enforcement Question DoubleD Football 5 Thu Jan 08, 2004 11:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1