![]() |
|
|||
Rut, Rut, Rut....
I wondered when this was going to appear on this side of the board. I would imagine that it doesn't create quite the fireworks it did on the Baseball side.
![]() As a new white hat this is what I do on my crew. The only grounds I have to overrule a call is if a flag was thrown out of zone as indicated in CW4 Gilgen's situation. I would only do this on a judgement play like PI. My reasoning is this, if you can't watch your own zone, what business do you have to be watching another's zone. As a young LJ I made the mistake of throwing a flag of intentional grounding. My white hat said, calmly, what do you have and why? I told him and he said that is not your call. He waved the flag off. At half-time, he "politely" helped me get things straight. Two lessons learned - 1) call my zone, 2) IG is the WH's call.
__________________
Alan Roper Stand your ground. Don't fire unless fired upon, but if they mean to have a war, let it begin here - CPT John Parker, April 19, 1775, Lexington, Mass |
Bookmarks |
|
|