The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 02, 2018, 10:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdoebler View Post
So I believe it was asked here but I don't think I saw a definitive answer.

If A1 dives for a ball on the ground and secures the ball and his momentum causes him to roll over before he comes to a stop. Is this a travel because he has rolled over with player control of the ball? Or is this legal as he is allowed to come to rest from the dive?
99% certain there's a case or an interp directly on point.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BI/GT Refresher Please? rekent Basketball 7 Mon Mar 04, 2013 07:45am
Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling Rich Basketball 1 Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm
Refresher tjones1 Basketball 0 Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:40am
3-man Refresher tjones1 Basketball 4 Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:15pm
refresher on GT Adam Basketball 2 Sun Jul 11, 2004 11:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1