
Wed Feb 26, 2014, 01:34pm
|
Stubborn Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunewar
For whatever reason, I've given out very few T's this season.
One however was in a Men's game. Less than ten secs left, team down by two and they call a TO. As I'm getting ready to report the TO to the table, one of the players comes by me running his YAP about our calls, or no calls! WHACK!
Player/coach comes up to me and states, "You can't call a T now." To which I replied, "I can call a T whenever it's earned."
Yeah, they lost. 
|
"There's nothing in the rule book about when I can or can not give a technical foul, coach."
|