![]() |
|
|
|||
It's all good. Book does say, if they change uniforms and participate it is a flagrant. I guess if the scorekeeper tells me prior to the start of the second half, I am going to the coach and saying..
1. If your two players participate after changing jerseys, each will be given a flagrant T, and they are ejected. 2. If you change the numbers in the book to the correct numbers, you will only receive 1 T. I am pretty sure option 2 will be choosen. But I don't even know if this is right. 10-3-1 says Participate after changing number without reporting it to the scorer and official. Which both were notified. |
|
|||
Houston, We Don't Have A Problem ...
I've been wondering about this since the first post.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
What's the penalty for changing your number and notifying the scorer and the official, and then participating?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Casebook, Section 2, rosters starters and numbers
3-2-2 Team A properly submits its team member list and designates its five starters. However, the number for each team member is erroneously indicated. The error is not detected until after the game has started. Rulling: Only one team technical foul is charged regardless of the number of players and substitutes not wearing the number indicated in the scorebook. Each player must wear the number indicated in the scorebook or change the scorebook number to that which they are wearing. Any substitues who become players and require the changing of the number indicated for them in the scorebook will not result in a penalty as the one maximum technical has already been charge to the team for an administrative infraction.(10-1-1 Penalty) Last edited by OKREF; Fri Dec 21, 2012 at 03:17pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Last edited by OKREF; Fri Dec 21, 2012 at 03:18pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Exactly. That rule cannot apply here.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
And, why doesn't 10-1-2d apply? (Most seem to be focusing on 10-1-2c) |
|
|||
Possibly because they found everything out on their own during half time and changed and then told us they did it right before the start of the second half. So we're not finding out about it "when it occurred." (?) I could see this being no different from us being told they made the jersey switch during half time, but us not being told/finding out about it until midway through the second half.
__________________
I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. |
|
|||
![]()
"Disqualified." There's a difference.
__________________
I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How to make this call? | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 8 | Mon Apr 07, 2008 07:59am |
Did I make the Right Call! | DwBrown1970 | Softball | 17 | Sat Mar 22, 2008 06:04pm |
You make the call | bigsig | Softball | 27 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am |
Make the call | oppool | Softball | 14 | Sun Oct 13, 2002 03:36pm |
Make the Call | oppool | Softball | 12 | Fri Jul 19, 2002 09:11pm |