The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 02:59pm
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
Here is a situation I can see happening.

Team A is down 2 points, with 10 seconds left in the game. A1 reaches across the endline and starts moving arms in a circular motion and contact happens with B1 as a result. Intentional foul by B1. Team A gets 2 free throws and the ball. I dont think this was thought out very well. Is it a violation when A1 broke the boundary plane?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
No. A1 is not restricted from breaking the plane.
This would be a nightmare situation.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 05:01pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
This would be a nightmare situation.
It would be an advantage clearly not intended by the rule. I'm calling a violation on A before I call an IF on B here.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct cford Basketball 15 Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am
which is correct.... JohnBark Basketball 2 Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:36am
did i do this correct? JohnBark Basketball 22 Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:22pm
To correct or not . . . Todd VandenAkker Basketball 45 Tue Oct 10, 2000 07:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1