View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 03:17pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
... page N15,
Losting balance on a throw-in

Play: A1 is holding the ball for a throw-in. Prior to releasing it, A1 loses his or her balance, reaches out and touches B2 who is standing inbounds and guarding A1 on the throw-in. A regains balance and completes the throw-in. Is the throw-in legal?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
The thrower may penetrate the plane provided he/she does not touch the inbounds
area or a player inbounds before the ball is released on the throw-in pass. The opponent
in this situation may legally touch or grasp the ball.
Violation

Last edited by OKREF; Sun Dec 16, 2012 at 03:22pm.
Reply With Quote