View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 02:24pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
#1...correct. Touching a player who is OOB doesn't make A1 OOB.

#2...incorrect. While it appears that it is a violation for the throw to touch a teammate (thanks for the tip JAR...didn't know that either). B2 presents a dilemma. As of this year, contact with a thrower by a defender is an intentional foul....but here we have a rule that says it is a violation. Hmmm.
Violation if A1, thrower, makes contact inbounds with B1. If B1 makes contact with A1, intentional. The new intentional foul rule really makes watch and see who initiates the contact.
Reply With Quote