View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 03:11pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
... page N15,
Losting balance on a throw-in

Play: A1 is holding the ball for a throw-in. Prior to releasing it, A1 loses his or her balance, reaches out and touches B2 who is standing inbounds and guarding A1 on the throw-in. A regains balance and completes the throw-in. Is the throw-in legal?
According to 9-2-10 Note: no
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote